See What Our Customers Are Saying About Gala Tent
Real Feedback from Real Customers.
I'm dead impressed with the standard of our new Gala Shade, the quality of materials and one of our guests last night loved it and looks like he'll be getting one for his business as I told him you do trade stands/printing.
Bought the gazebo for doing motorbike track days, very fast delivery, and setting up took minutes, was quite windy all day and it was holding up great, bit pricy but you get what you get what you pay for, I'd rather by one that last me forever than keep buying cheap ones every time I go out, just got to buy the sides next for the colder daysThanks
Thank you on being so pleasant and helpful and providing me with all the information I require to track my order from gala tent.
Thanks very much for sorting my customer service issue out, tables received.
I am very pleased to report that the credit has now shown up on my account. I would like to thank you for being so responsive and helpful regarding refunds.
Great team thank you very much.
Just a quick message to say the trestle table I ordered arrived yesterday,great service as usual, and the quality is fantastic. Very sturdy and stable unlike the camping tables I have been using Yet for around the same price, I am very pleased. The gala tent has served us well over the last year and saved our Jubilee and wedding anniversary celebrations from the ravages of the British summer weather ( torrential rain and gales ) and we are looking forward to another party in it In a couple of days time. Thanks again,
I would like to thank you and your company for your professionalism when dealing with my order. I was very impressed with how easy the whole experience was and how fast the delivery was. I think you have some more orders coming your way as everyone who seen ours was very impressed with the quality and value.
Thank you for your email regarding my recent purchase of a Gala Tent. Unfortunately when I erected the tent, I found that certain of the winged nuts supplied were faulty and rotated on their on the bolt meaning that they could not be tightened to secure the frame. I also found that some of the window panels had zips on the incorrect side so I was unable to zip some the side panels together.I called Gala Tents and advised them of the problems and they were very responsive to the problems and dispatched more wing nuts and side panels to me as soon as they were made aware of my problems.I am most impressed with the overall quality of the product and they speedy and helpful response I received from Gala Tent’s customer service department when they were informed of the problems. The marquee I bought was greatly admired by all the people attending the function I gave and they were impressed that 2 of us had managed to erect the tent.
really happy with the service i received, thank you I must say that I have been very impressed with your quick turn-around of my order and your customer service is excellent. RegardsPeter.
I received the replacement panels and wanted to thank you for your prompt and professional customer service. Can I ask you to thank your sales team as they were very helpful.
We would like to take time to let you know even though a mistake was made on delivery Gala tents sorted it out without any drama this allowed all at Little Oaks Sun Club to have a successful pig roast for a 100 people in a 12m x 4m + 8m x 4m so thanks again for a first class service.
We bought a Gala Tent a little over a year ago. The inside of the roof panel has now got black stains on it, where dirt from any rain has seeped through the stitching. We sent photos to gala tents, but they say that this is normal wear and tear, so does this mean that they all go black inside a year? The eyelets where the elastic ties go are also coming apart. They also tried to say that it was out of warranty, this was untrue when we first started to complain, I said this to a Miss Morgan, she said that she would get someone to call us, I sent our contact details several times, and have never heard a thing. So basically fobbed off and then ignored, so we would not recommend this company to anyone in the future.
Response from Gala Tent
Thank you for your review Mr Dalton, your feedback is very important to Gala Tent. It is a common mistake to believe that your marquee is leaking, and also after 12months of continues use it is reasonable to say that your structure would require some maintenance.
Case Study
The case study, which was performed, involved, an experiment, which provided scientific evidence that Gala Tent material, does not leak. The water you are seeing is caused by the British ever-changing climate. It is impossible for water to leak in your Gala Tent, however water will appear inside and in some cases saturate, this was proved to be condensation when hot air meets cold and this can be extreme in some cases especially on soft ground as moisture is also drawn from the ground.
We can assure you your structure is not leaking and the only way you can help this situation would be installing a dehumidifier or leaving the doors open providing adequate ventilation so the structure can acclimatize. Any structure that is being hit from all angles by the elements, which is totally enclosed will generate condensation this is the laws of physics. The problem is also renowned in static caravans, that’s why they fit dehumidifies or stand salt pots in them to absorb the moisture, as when they are left for long periods of time on the return visit they are dripping inside with water (condensation) now how did that get there? It’s a very similar situation.
Gala Tent regularly attend outdoor shows and set up the structures and as the climate changes especially through the night water can be dripping from the ceiling the next morning, its simply the nature of the beast.
If you are not satisfied by this straightforward scientific explanation then here’s a simple experiment you can perform yourself. All you need is a hose pipe and an erected Gala Tent hold a hose pipe over your canopy and pour water over it, then go inside, we can guarantee you the joints are seam sealed and no water will pour into your Gala Tent.
More FAQ’s can be answered from the this link: https://www.galatent.co.uk/advice-centre
Thanks for your speedy respones and solutions to our little problem.
I've had the Gala Shade for over 2 years now and use it every week for a trade stand at horse shows. I have not seen any other tent which equals ours, and we do ALOT of shows. I often chuckle watching others put up 'lesser' tents when the Gala Shade just Pops up. It's also very sturdy - I use the large pegs and ratchet tie downs which keep it stable even in windy conditions (which I get alot of in the middle of a field) when other tents bend and break - which I also see quite alot. 2 years after purchase I'm still incridibly happy with it and it's wearing much better than I expected given how much abuse we give it. When we eventually break it (hopefully a few years yet as its showing NO signs of giving up) I will have no quarms purchasing the exact same tent. Well done Gala Tent - this is a fantastic product.